Beaches of Goa… last post from India

Wow, last stop already. Today will likely be my final post before I write some wrap up ideas from the comfort of my home. I am in Goa and it is hot hot hot! It is hard to remember that this is part of India and not some little Island of the coast. I think all the alcohol has been crammed into this city, every second building is either a bar or liquor shop… not that I am complaining. The group went out last night for a ‘primer’ to the big finale bash tonight and well we only made it back at 3AM…. blame it on the 2 for 1 drinks or maybe the kareoke…lol… Today we went down to the beach, which is pretty nice except the water is a bit turbulent so swimming is hard. I am trying to work on a tan but not sure how dark I will get in 2 days without burning. Plus, it is gonna go away the moment I get back to snowy Montreal. It’s a great end to the trip and I think our tour guide is finally starting to loosen up and a little less shy haha… poor pst (inside joke). Not much more to say so I am gonna head back to the beach, have some seafood, fresh pineapple juice and soak up the sun…. how many people are groaning with envy right now???? 😉

5 thoughts on “Beaches of Goa… last post from India

  1. Claudia

    i'm definitely groaning with envy!! 🙂 enjoy your days at the sunny beach with the fresh seafood, & pineapple juice… here it started snowing again the temperature went back up a little. anyways, have fun, but don't drink too much that you forget to come home!! xx

  2. Anonymous

    I hate you right now. Enjoy your last few days there!!!! Bring back some sun!
    Sab

  3. Anonymous

    I am sooooo jealous!!!!!!!! I wish I could be on a beach right now!That's the Vitamin D I'm missing lol…Sounds like lots of fun! Enjoy what you have left to see of India!! Can't wait to hear about everything!!:) *Ri*

  4. Anonymous

    Well, the end has arrived… we all look forward to seeing you… and yes I am jealous too! I could certainly use a couple of drinks just about now : )
    Hurry home !
    Mommy

  5. 100th Post and 1 Year Anniversary!!! | Carla's Canvas

    […] anniversary !  While a previous version of this blog existed back in 2010 (see here and here), I only seriously started writing in March 2014 when I travelled to Asia.  At the time, I was […]

Comments are closed.